137/366

janineNot every jackrabbit homestead was a tiny prefab shack. This particular structure stands out in my memory not only for its size and solid construction but also because it was here that I was challenged, for the first time since I began exploring the desert three years ago, about taking photos on private property! Two men and me, alone in the middle of nowhere, and the desert such a great place to dump a body and all. I hightailed it out of there only to get my car stuck in the sand at my next stop. An eventful afternoon and a little more excitement than I’m used to!

7 thoughts on “137/366

    • It is. I really should try to find a buddy to accompany me on future photo adventures….preferably someone who wouldn’t mind frequent and lengthy stops. Safety in numbers and all that. :-)

Leave a comment