252/366

ocean

I’ve just returned from a quick trip to the beach (family-reunion time) and it was lovely if you don’t count my fast-but-intense bout with stomach flu. Thankfully, it hit me towards the end of my visit so I got two photo walks in before becoming bedridden.

On a happier note, I have some exciting news (exciting for me anyway). I’ve just given my website a major facelift and I’d love for you to check it out if you are so inclined. I built it myself and I must admit I’m rather pleased with how it turned out.

Unlike my previous bare-bones portfolio site this one has some pretty cool features including a shop, an events calendar, and a newsletter feature. I’ll also be blogging over there in case you’d like to subscribe (hint hint).

I’m not sure how these changes will effect this blog other than that I intend to stick with it for the foreseeable future. As I’ve mentioned here before, I consider this space to be a sort of journal and sketchpad as well as a place to share my experiments. The new one will likely take on a more professional tone. In other words, no references to stomach flu. Is that incentive enough for you? :-)

I do hope you’ll come visit me over there!

https://www.caryngilbert.com

4 thoughts on “252/366

    • Thank you, Lori. I’m glad you like it. Thank you for signing up and coming along on this new adventure with me. Your support is appreciated, as always. :-)

    • Thank you, Ed. I wanted it to be clean and uncluttered but also friendly and not too austere. I appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

