128/366

IMG_0770

Sigh. I’m back and very glad to be here. It’s been quite a week what with our triple-digit temperatures (everything you’ve heard about the heatwave in the Southwest is true…it was 122 degrees here yesterday!); my computer’s near-death experience and week-long hospitalization (a grateful shout out to the good people at the Palm Desert Apple Store); my impending and very-expensive dental surgery (oh well, it’s been a long time coming); and a new photography show next week (no matter how many times I get to do this, I’m pretty sure I’ll never get past the accompanying anxiety and insecurity).

Not that I’m complaining. There are so many awful things going on in the world and I am acutely aware of how fortunate I am. No matter how disruptive, stressful, and expensive these little catastrophes might seem in the moment they are merely bumps in the road.

See you back here tomorrow. :-)

2 thoughts on “128/366

  1. Hey Caryn, Glad that you’re back here with us after what was clearly a trying week! Please stay safe in these triple digits and good luck with your show and your dental surgery…no fun, that, but so much better once it’s done! Will be thinking of you….

Leave a Reply

