125/366

IMG_20160606_0025

From my latest foray into the darkroom.

I took this with a new-to-me Canon Rebel T2 (purchased for next to nothing on eBay) and Kodak T-Max 35mm black-and-white film, ISO 100.

The thing about developing my own film is that I find I’m reluctant, at this early stage anyway, to process anything too precious so I take deliberately unremarkable photos I won’t be devastated to lose should things go terribly wrong in the developing tank. Then, once I’ve invested so much time and effort (this whole film-developing thing is a lot of work!) I regret not having more exciting images to show for it. All that being said, I like the pattern, light, and shadow on this one and it’s my favorite shot from the roll. :-)

Leave a Reply

