74/366

IMG_5218edit_edited-1 3

There comes a time in every daily-photo project when I feel like Sisyphus pushing that boulder up the hill. It’s inevitable, I recognize it when it happens, and I persevere knowing it will eventually become less of a struggle and I will feel inspired again. More importantly, I know from experience (this is my fourth time doing this) that it’s the very dailiness of this sort of project that makes it so effective and worthwhile. I know it’s a numbers game and that when the end of the year finally does arrive, I will have produced some photos I like a lot and, hopefully, a few I even love, and that those images won’t exist otherwise.

The good news is that I am a mere five weeks away from a 10-day road trip through the desert to Santa Fe, New Mexico. This is something I’ve wanted to do for a very long time and I believe the drive and the change of scenery are just what I need.

Until then, I’ll just keep pushing my boulder up that hill!

Leave a Reply

