55/366

FullSizeRender (11) copy 3

So there I was in my aquamarine paper gown waiting for the doctor to arrive when I noticed that the gown, reflected in the light over the examination table, made it look like a blue disco ball. For better or for worse, this is not something that would have registered with me before I took up photography. And, for what it’s worth, I didn’t do much to this in the way of post-processing. The abstract, painterly quality of this image is, I think, the result of the iPhone’s limitations. You just never know.

2 thoughts on “55/366

  1. I can understand perfectly how photography influences how you see things now – ditto here too. And how fantastic it is to have an additional perspective on life don’t you think?

    • I agree completely, Suzy. Photography has been such a gift in that way. I perceive the world, and life, much differently now. I suppose that also has to do with being of a “certain age” but photography has, without a doubt, enhanced my ability to see and appreciate small things.

Leave a Reply

