1216

IMG_20151202_0005 5
I thought I’d pop in and post this film image (taken near my home in Idyllwild) not because I think it’s so great but because it’s from the first roll of film I’ve ever developed. Yep, after buying the chemicals, and everything that goes with them, and letting it all sit around for a year and a half, I finally decided to give it a go this afternoon and at least attempt to develop a roll of film.

So, after several hours of wrangling with the film, the dark bag and developing tank, the chemicals, and finally, my scanner, here it is…my favorite of the bunch. If nothing else, I’d like to think it will serve as a baseline as I continue to explore the whole darkroom thing and hopefully improve.

I’ll admit I’m pretty excited. I feel as if a whole new world has opened up to me!

Photo taken with a Kodak Brownie Cresta and Kodak TMX black-and-white film, ISO 100. And, for anyone who cares, the film was developed in Adox Adonal. :-)

2 thoughts on “1216

    • Thank you, Lori. Even if I don’t excel at film processing and end up going back to a professional lab in the future, I’m excited to at least be taking some of the mystery out of it. Besides, learning new things keeps you young. :-)

Leave a Reply

