359/365

IMG_20141228_0019The thing about Polaroid photography is that, in spite of my tendency to squirrel film away in the fridge for long periods of time, it does have a shelf life and will eventually expire. Sometimes that’s not necessarily a bad thing, and the effect can be interesting, but mostly I find it frustrating to not get the results I envision when I look through the viewfinder. Polaroid and Impossible Project films also don’t do well with extreme temperatures which can pose a problem when you love desert photography as much as I do. I took this photo of the ruins of an old garage in the Mojave Desert (between Amboy and Essex) on what used to be Route 66. The flaws in the film are easy to see and yet I do like the shot otherwise and so I’m posting it anyway. :-)

Photo taken with a Polaroid Spectra camera and expired Polaroid Image Softtone film (Type 1200/ISO 640).

4 thoughts on “359/365

Leave a Reply

