316/365

ssj.jpgIf you’ve followed this blog for very long, you know I’m a hopeful and enthusiastic fan of the ecologically-troubled Salton Sea here in the Southern California desert. It’s an eerie, uniquely beautiful place and I always get a little thrill whenever I come across it in the occasional music video or fashion spread. My enthusiasm wanes, however, when I stop by for one of the eastern shore’s spectacular, and usually profoundly-quiet, sunsets only to find the place (in this case Bombay Beach) overrun by models, photographers and other assorted hipsters. At this point, though, any publicity is good publicity for this seemingly doomed area so I’ll try to play nice and learn how to share.

6 thoughts on “316/365

Leave a Reply

