redvert5I sometimes think we expect too much of Christmas Day. We try to crowd into it the long arrears of kindliness and humanity of the whole year. As for me, I like to take my Christmas a little at a time, all through the year. And thus I drift along into the holidays–let them overtake me unexpectedly–waking up some fine morning and suddenly saying to myself: ‘Why this is Christmas Day!

~ Ray Stannard Baker, pseud. David Grayson (1870-1946) American author, journalist

And so it is. To all who are celebrating today, wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

4 thoughts on “360/366

  1. I stumbled across your blog by following a trail of comments and have been looking through your past posts. This is my favourite so far! I’m not sure I would’ve been brave enough to make it so blue but really love the icy look.

Leave a Reply

