198/366

treesannaAfter living in Idyllwild for well over a year, I finally had the opportunity this afternoon to explore one of the more remote areas of the mountain. The most exciting discovery for me was what appeared to be the burned-out remains of an old lodge and the forest that had surrounded it. The now-freestanding stone fireplace and its two-story brick chimney, a swimming pool (quite an odd sight in the middle of nowhere 7,700 feet above sea level), not to mention several bedsprings and all kinds of rusted-out eye candy…I can only hope that I’ll have the opportunity to return soon with my “real” camera. That I didn’t take my DSLR is an epic fail on my part. In the meantime, here’s a quick iPhone snap of a tree there that caught my eye.

Leave a Reply

