165/366

00000004Another shot taken with my Polaroid SX-70…

I’ve noticed that the more I like the instant-film images I’ve been taking (it’s been a very steep learning curve) the less satisfied I am with their digital counterparts. The truth is, I hesitated to post this one because the scan doesn’t even come close to replicating the soft, luminous and uniquely Polaroid-ish quality of the original. OK, OK, so I’ve been doing my scanning at Kinko’s. Don’t judge me! :-) Seriously, though, I’ve come to the realization that it’s about time I invest in a decent photo scanner. Has anyone out there had good results with one that is also reasonably priced and Mac compatible? Recommendations are most welcome!

(Polaroid Land Camera, Time-Zero SX-70 AutoFocus; Impossible Project PX 70 Color Shade Film)

2 thoughts on “165/366

Leave a Reply

