151/366

44940005If this abandoned jackrabbit homestead looks familiar it’s because you have indeed seen it before. It turned out to be the most-photographed subject from my recent trip to the desert if for no other reason than it was here that I got my car stuck in the sand and had to wait for a tow truck. The upside of my little mishap is that it gave me the opportunity to experiment with a single subject and the many different digital and film cameras I just happened to have with me that day. This particular shot was captured through the just-flipped lens of my vintage Brownie Hawkeye Flash and a test roll of Kodak Professional 400TMY-2 black-and-white film.

4 thoughts on “151/366

    • The Brownie is a new toy for me and so I haven’t done much with it yet at all…just the two test rolls. I’ve seen some beautiful flipped-lens images on the web though and am very intrigued by the possibilities. Portraits are a great idea! Thank you. :-)

    • Thank you, Chris. This photo is the result of one of my latest obsessions…flipping the lens on a vintage camera in order to create a blurry, dreamy effect. I’m still getting the hang of it but it is fun! Thanks, as always, for stopping by and for all of your great comments and “likes”. :-)

Leave a Reply

