32/366

00000019
The yard-sale gods were smiling on me this past summer when, not only did I stumble upon an old Polaroid SX-70 amongst someone’s household discards, it was only $7.00!

Unfortunately, the cost of a pack of film from the good people at the Impossible Project is more than three times what I paid for the camera and so, while I did take a couple of test shots (this being one of them), I’ve been forced to wait for a sufficiently Polaroid-worthy occasion before taking more.

I uploaded this image to Flickr a while back but never got around to posting it here mostly because of its obvious imperfections but also because, being a single woman of a certain age, I live in fear of this ever becoming a cat blog.

All that being said, I was delighted to log into my Flickr account this morning to find that this portrait of my pal Dignan had been “favorited” by the Impossible Project. So, here it is. Because if it’s good enough for the folks who are pretty much keeping the art of Polaroid photography alive, then it’s good enough for me!

(Polaroid Land Camera, Time-Zero SX-70 AutoFocus; Impossible Project PX 70 Color Shade Film)

6 thoughts on “32/366

    • She’s vicious alright. I’ve given it some thought and I’m going to throw caution to the wind and blow through a couple of packs of film. Life is short. Stay tuned! :-)

Leave a Reply

