09/366

IMG_4847.JPG_effected
OK, so I am, admittedly, a bit of a purist when it comes to Polaroids. Never before have I gone to the dark side and posted a digital simulation. All I can tell you is I liked this image but couldn’t help but wish, every time I looked at it, that I had used a different camera. The fact that it was taken in Joshua Tree no doubt has a lot to do with that. Colorful and funky and a bit of a throwback in its own right, Joshua Tree is just one of those subjects that begs to be captured with film. I hope to return again, SX-70 and Spectra in hand, but in the meantime I’ll have to make do with a fauxlaroid.

4 thoughts on “09/366

    • Polaroid cameras are a lot of fun and a completely different experience than digital. The film can be cost prohibitive though. That being said, it forces you to slow down and think carefully before you shoot and that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

