96/365

So, I’ve finally ventured out of the house in order to replace the lens on my DSLR. This, of course, afforded me the opportunity to upgrade, an idea I had already been toying with for quite a while anyway.

The thing is, my fancy new lens seems to require more technical know-how than I have thus far acquired. All of a sudden, my trusty old semi-automatic settings just aren’t cutting it anymore. I’ve had to take drastic measures and print out and and (gulp) actually start reading the owner’s manual.

Thus begins a new era of experimentation. As I work to solve the mysteries of what feels pretty much like a brand new camera, I have just one question for you: Why do cats like to sit on paper anyway?

Leave a Reply

