239/365

IMG_9065_edited-1Another shot from my recent visit to the flood-ravaged town of Bombay Beach. One of the things I find to be most compelling about the Salton Sea in general, and Bombay Beach in particular, is that they stand up so well to repeat visits. Indeed, every time I make the trek out to this visually-arresting and eerie place I notice things that either weren’t there before or, for whatever reason, failed to catch my eye in the past. Time seems to speed up and I’m always left wishing that the daylight would last just a little bit longer.

2 thoughts on “239/365

Leave a Reply

