86/365

908444793I woke up this morning to the digital uploads of some film I sent in to be processed a few days ago and, while the negatives and high-res scans of these images won’t be arriving via snail mail for a few more days, I thought I’d go ahead and share one or two while I’m waiting. This shot, taken with my old flipped-lens Brownie Hawkeye, takes us back to the Riverside County Fair & National Date Festival that took place down in the desert last month. It also marks my first experience with Fujichrome Velvia 100F slide film. Love the richness and warmth of the colors!

2 thoughts on “86/365

Leave a Reply

