364/366

treesnowFirst off, if you’re new to this blog, welcome. For the second time this month, Instamatic Gratification has been featured in a WordPress blog roundup and to say that I’ve been happy about the dramatic increase in followers and blog traffic would be an understatement. This photo journal is important to me and it has been exciting to receive this recognition.

I had hoped to end the year on a creative high note, however, someone extremely close to my family died yesterday in an accident. The truth is that it’s now all I can do just to get the last three photos of the year posted. This image and the two that will follow aren’t my strongest but they are edited and ready to go. I do hope you’ll stick around until I’m once again able to give this blog my full attention.

Until then, please be safe out there.

8 thoughts on “364/366

  1. Congrats on being recognized for all your hard work (and talent!!). I am sorry to hear about your loss, though. May the new year bring you many blessings, both personally and on your blog.

Leave a Reply

